Events

The place to find out about arts, cultural and creative events across Somerset.

To discover events near you, select the map or list view from the left hand menu and enter your postcode. Events are regularly featured within our Newsletter and via our social media channels. You can also get the latest whilst out and about on your mobile.

To add an event, join our network and login to your Member profile, alternatively refer to our User Guides

Events / Upcoming / 16 to 30 of 40

Upcoming / Today / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / Dec / Jan / Archive

Willow Basketmaking for Beginners

Sat 16 Feb 2019

Willow Basketmaking for Beginners

Tutor- Paul Tuck or Jonathan Coate. This workshop will teach you the basic techniques to create a simple round basket, which you can take home at t.....Read more

TheWriteDay ~ for writers too busy to write

Sun 14 Apr 2019

TheWriteDay ~ for writers too busy to write

We are a group of procrastinating writers who get together on the second Sunday of every month to write our socks off from 10.30am until 4.30pm. O.....Read more

Zarzo Basket

Thu 07 Mar 2019

Zarzo Basket

A stunning sizeable round or rectangular basket that’s great for beginners. Due to their growing popularity I’m now offering a dedicated Zarzo basket.....Read more

Willow Hare Sculpture Day

Fri 08 Mar 2019

Willow Hare Sculpture Day

Create a unique moon gazing, leaping or boxing hare sculpture. Using simple weaving and sculpting techniques you will make and take home a characterf.....Read more

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sun 28 Apr 2019

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners Subject matter: Waterlillies - Sunday 28th April - 10.00am - 3.00pm Learn how to paint with acrylics.....Read more

Willow Basketmaking for Beginners

Sat 16 Mar 2019

Willow Basketmaking for Beginners

Tutor- Paul Tuck or Jonathan Coate. This workshop will teach you the basic techniques to create a simple round basket, which you can take home at t.....Read more

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sun 28 Jul 2019

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners Subject matter: Bees on Clover Sunday 28th July - 10.00am - 3.00pm Learn how to paint with acrylics, .....Read more

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sun 30 Jun 2019

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners Subject matter: Goose - Sunday 30th June - 10.00am - 3.00pm Learn how to paint with acrylics, enhan.....Read more

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sun 26 May 2019

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners Subject matter: Seascape - Sunday 26th May - 10.00am - 3.00pm Learn how to paint with acrylics, enha.....Read more

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sun 25 Aug 2019

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners Subject matter: Humming bird Sunday 25th August 10.30am - 3.00pm Learn how to paint with acrylics, en.....Read more

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sun 29 Sep 2019

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners Subject matter - Sea horses - Sunday 29th September - 10.30am - 3.00pm Learn how to paint with acry.....Read more

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sun 27 Oct 2019

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners Subject matter - Autumn scene Sunday 27th October 10.30am - 3.00pm Learn how to paint with acrylics, .....Read more

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Sun 24 Nov 2019

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners

Acrylic Painting Workshop for Beginners Subject matter - Carnival cat - Sunday 24th November 10.30am - 3.30pm Learn how to paint with acryli.....Read more

Willow Animal Sculpture Day

Thu 28 Mar 2019

Willow Animal Sculpture Day

Make a Willow Animal sculpture of your choice.  Whilst learning Sculpting Techniques you will create a 3D interpretation of your chosen animal.  It’s .....Read more

Willow Bird Sculpture Day

Fri 29 Mar 2019

Willow Bird Sculpture Day

Spend a day creating a bird of prey, coastal, woodland or moorland bird. Not only will you weave a bird of your choice but you will also learn method.....Read more

/ 1 / 2 / 3 /