Creative Somerset

Events

To include this search on your website, copy the following code and paste it into your HTML:

 

The place to find out about arts, cultural and creative events across Somerset.

To discover events near you, select the map or list view from the left hand menu and enter your postcode. Events are regularly featured within our Newsletter and via our social media channels. You can also get the latest whilst out and about on your mobile.

To add an event, join our network and login to your Member profile, alternatively refer to our User Guides

 

Events / Upcoming / 1 to 15 of 119

Upcoming / Today / Dec / Jan / Feb / Mar / Apr / May / Jun / Jul / Aug / Sep / Oct / Nov / archive

NameEvent DateStars

Arts and Crafts Christmas show

Arts and Crafts Christmas show

This event is being held in the Rowan Tea Rooms and gallery at the beautiful Old Town Quarry nature reserve in Weston-super-Mare. The quarry artists a...

Fri 2nd to Fri 23rd Dec 2016 (3 weeks)

Georgina at Zoe's

Georgina at Zoe's

From the 15th - 22nd of December 2016, Georgina will be taking up residence in Zoe's Salon, Watchet - working on a permanent installation piece, refle...

Thu 15th to Thu 22nd Dec 2016 (1 week)

Art Group

Art Group

An informal, untutored group for artists in all media - oils to acrylics. All welcome. Thursdays 2-4pm. £7 per weekly session. 5, 12, 26 Jan,...

Thu 5th Jan to Thu 27th Apr 2017 (4 months)

Yeovil Chamber Choir Concert

Yeovil Chamber Choir Concert

The Italian Connection Christmas Music from the Italian Renaissance to include Palestrina’s 8-part Motet and Mass Hodie Christus natus es...

Wed 14th Dec 2016

30 Years, 30 Artists

30 Years, 30 Artists

Black Swan Arts has been marking its 30th anniversary year in 2016 with a series of special exhibitions and events. This will culminate with a show ca...

Wed 30th Nov to Sat 24th Dec 2016 (4 weeks)

Acrylic Painting

Acrylic Painting

With tutor Juliet Farnese. With guidance and advice, students of all abilities will be able to explore and develop their own personal painting style,...

Wed 11th Jan to Wed 22nd Feb 2017 (1 month)

THE RPS INTERNATIONAL PRINT EXHIBITION 159

THE RPS INTERNATIONAL PRINT EXHIBITION 159

•Exhibition opens at Museum of Somerset, Taunton, 14 January 2017 •Features work from 75 international photographers The Royal Photographic Soc...

Sat 14th Jan to Sat 11th Mar 2017 (2 months)

Slow Stitch

Slow Stitch

Tutor: k3n. The less-is-more approach focuses on the process of simple hand-stitching and the relationship between cloth and thread and explores trad...

Fri 13th Jan to Fri 10th Mar 2017 (2 months)

Christmas Carols with the Brewhouse Choirs

Christmas Carols with the Brewhouse Choirs

Join us for a Christmas singalong outside the Brewhouse, wrap up warm and bring along a lantern to light your carol sheet. Our bar will be open servin...

Tue 13th Dec 2016

Painting and Drawing Art Workshops Jan 2017

Painting and Drawing Art Workshops Jan 2017

Painting and Drawing Art Workshops Jan 2017 Starting Friday Jan 13th – March 24th 9.30 -12.30pm or 1-4pm . (Feb 17th break)Painting Picture Intr...

Thu 10th Nov 2016 to Fri 24th Mar 2017 (4 months)

Creative Workshop List 2016/17

Creative Workshop List 2016/17

Lots of wonderful things to create and inspire you over the coming months at For Every Cloud

Tue 15th Nov 2016 to Fri 31st Mar 2017 (5 months)

Christmas Willow Workshops

Christmas Willow Workshops

1/2 Day workshops making Willow Christmas Decorations, Wreaths or Baskets. Join sculptor Stefan Jennings in our Community Space at The Old Brick Wor...

Thu 8th to Sat 17th Dec 2016 (1 week)

PAINTING SILHOUETTES & SHADOWS

PAINTING SILHOUETTES & SHADOWS

We will imaginatively use silhouette decoration to stylise pictorial images in paper-cut, paint and stencil. We will also focus on the pigmentation an...

Sat 21st to Sat 28th Jan 2017 (1 week)

Adventures in Crochet

Adventures in Crochet

Have you always wanted to learn to Crochet? Do you want to brush up forgotten Skills? Come and explore the exciting craft of crochet! Taught by an ...

Fri 27th Jan 2017

MIXED MEDIA ART

MIXED MEDIA ART

Generate new ideas for painting in water-based media and explore the use of light in an artwork to bring it to life. Build your confidence as an artis...

Thu 24th Nov to Thu 15th Dec 2016 (3 weeks)
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 /